East Side Review Police & Fire Reports

Mon
23
Jun

Young man drowns in Lake Phalen


A young man drowned while swimming at Lake Phalen’s swimming beach on Saturday, June 21. (Patrick Larkin/Review)

St. Paul police report Roger Valle, 22, died while swimming in Lake Phalen.

Sun
22
Jun

East Side Review police reports May 29 - June 4, 2014

Thursday, May 29 - Wednesday, June 4, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
15
Jun

East Side Review police reports May 22 - 28, 2014

Thursday, May 22 - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
08
Jun

East Side Review police reports May 15 - 21, 2014

Thursday, May 15 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
01
Jun

East Side Review police reports May 8 - 14, 2014

Thursday, May 8 - Wednesday, May 14, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
25
May

East Side Review police reports May 1 - 7, 2014

Thursday, May 1 - Wednesday, May 7, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
18
May

East Side Review police reports Apr. 24-30, 2014

Thursday, Apr. 24 - Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Mon
12
May

Ex-boyfriend arrested in stabbing death of Towanda Harris

Police officers followed a trail of blood from the living room of an apartment into the bedroom.
There they found Towanda Harris, 46, lying dead on the floor of her own bedroom in a pool of blood in an apartment on the 1400 block of Minnehaha Avenue East at 5:30 p.m. Saturday, May 10.
As her 10-year-old niece described it, Harris' eyes were "floating backwards."

Sun
11
May

East Side Review police reports Apr. 17 - Apr. 23, 2014

Thursday, Apr. 17 - Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Tue
06
May

Apartment fire sends two to hospital

A morning fire on Sunday, April 25, likely caused by a space heater, sent a 3-year-old boy and his father to the hospital.
The fire happened on the third floor of an 11-unit apartment building 1800 block of East Seventh Street.

Pages