East Side Review Police & Fire Reports

Sun
01
Jun

East Side Review police reports May 8 - 14, 2014

Thursday, May 8 - Wednesday, May 14, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
25
May

East Side Review police reports May 1 - 7, 2014

Thursday, May 1 - Wednesday, May 7, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Sun
18
May

East Side Review police reports Apr. 24-30, 2014

Thursday, Apr. 24 - Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Mon
12
May

Ex-boyfriend arrested in stabbing death of Towanda Harris

Police officers followed a trail of blood from the living room of an apartment into the bedroom.
There they found Towanda Harris, 46, lying dead on the floor of her own bedroom in a pool of blood in an apartment on the 1400 block of Minnehaha Avenue East at 5:30 p.m. Saturday, May 10.
As her 10-year-old niece described it, Harris' eyes were "floating backwards."

Sun
11
May

East Side Review police reports Apr. 17 - Apr. 23, 2014

Thursday, Apr. 17 - Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Tue
06
May

Apartment fire sends two to hospital

A morning fire on Sunday, April 25, likely caused by a space heater, sent a 3-year-old boy and his father to the hospital.
The fire happened on the third floor of an 11-unit apartment building 1800 block of East Seventh Street.

Sun
04
May

East Side Review police reports Apr. 10 - Apr. 16, 2014

Thursday, Apr. 10 - Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Mon
28
Apr

Sheriff reports scam calls

Caller impersonating fictitious officer
The Ramsey County Sheriff’s Department is warning residents about an ongoing scam in Ramsey County.
The sheriff’s office has received over a dozen reports of county residents getting calls from a scam artist.

Sun
27
Apr

East Side Review police reports Apr. 3 - Apr. 9, 2014

Thursday, Apr. 3 - Wednesday, Apr. 9, 2014 police reports for St. Paul Districts 1, 2, 4 & 5.

Mon
21
Apr

Eastern District police hoping to avoid repeat of last summer

New community policing unit created to beat the heat
Starting Tuesday, April 15, the St. Paul Police Department’s Eastern District sent out a newly formed afternoon crew of four officers dubbed the “Community Response Team.”
Eastern District Senior Commander Joe Neuberger says the concept for the team is “in a way pretty old-school” -- the group will basically be hybrid beat officers.

Pages